My niche?

I finally won a writing prize. It’s been a while…since high school! Of course my entering contests has been intermittent or invisible over the decades. This was an erotic fiction contest and I sent in my best story, a compilation of several. Well the sex scenes anyway. I found that no matter how many stories I wrote, the sex scenes were all pretty similar. But the fact is, I’ve got several of these stories written, so perhaps this genre will be where I find recognition. I like recognition. The reviews I got (submitted it on FanStory.com) were wonderful. People liked it, men and women. Maybe I will write that erotic anthology that I’ve been keeping on the back burner. Admittedly, my memoir hit the wall (though a version of it will appear, but it will not be as graphic, either in sex or childhood violence.) Wait, maybe I should become more familiar with graphic novels…I can certainly see the story that won, Hoover, as a graphic novel! I’d have to get somebody else to draw it though. I’m good at words and pretty good at graphic arts on the computer, but not a comic artist. Anyway, just my meanderings. My apple tree in bloom below, along with my fun sunglasses! Onward and upward.Cat eye glasses

Leave a comment